online student office with empty workstations

Distance Education @ Daytona State

The Division of Online Studies offers a variety of services, training, and professional development opportunities for faculty who teach in all modalities. Online education was first introduced at Daytona State College in 1998. Today, nearly 350 online courses are offered by just about every College and School at DSC. Students can earn their degree totally online or take just a few online classes. The online courses at Daytona State offer the same high quality that students would find in face-to-face courses. 

DSC FIC Tour & Instructional Resources Sizzle Reel

Cheryl Kohen staff photo

Dr. Cheryl Kohen

Director, Online Studies
(386) 506-4305
Cheryl.Kohen@DaytonaState.edu
Crystal Sonnenberg staff photo

Crystal Sonnenberg

Administrative Specialist
(386) 506-3638
Crystal.Sonnenberg@DaytonaState.edu
Jasmine Checchi staff photo

Jasmine Checchi

Instructional Designer
(386) 506-4278
Jasmine.Checchi@DaytonaState.edu
Erlande Laguerre staff photo

Erlande Laguerre

Instructional Designer
(386) 506-4330
Erlande.Laguerre@DaytonaState.edu
Christopher Smith staff photo

Dr. Christopher Smith

Instructional Designer
(386) 506-4277
Christopher.Smith@DaytonaState.edu
Aaron Sunday headshot

Aaron Sunday

Instructional Designer
(386) 506-3209
Aaron.Sunday@DaytonaState.edu

For hands on assistance, visit us in the Faculty Innovation Center!

Contact Us

Daytona Beach Campus
Nunnamann Hall (Building 200), Second Floor
FIC@DaytonaState.edu
(386) 506-3485